Manifest I of De Stijl

De Stijl (The Style) was an art movement started in 1917 at Amsterdam, the most prominent members being Theo van Doesburg (who was publishing the homonym magazine), Piet Mondrian, Vilmos Huszár, Bart van der Leck, Gerrit Rietveld, Robert van ‘t Hoff, and J.J.P. Oud. The first manifesto of the movement was published in 1918.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *